1-800-292-8989 ialead@occinc.com
For questions related to an existing locate request or to file a new locate request please contact the call center at

811 or 1-800-292-8989

Iowa One Call

Administrative Office

9001 Hickman Road, Suite 220
Des Moines, Iowa 50322

Phone: (515)278-8700
(NOT FOR REQUESTING LOCATES)

Email: onecall@iowaonecall.com

Administrative Contacts

Craig Walter

Administrative Director

For Billing Questions:
Shellie Petek

Executive Administrator

Walter & Associates
9001 Hickman Road, Suite 220
Des Moines, IA  50322

Phone: (515)278-8700
Fax: (515)278-0245

Ben Booth

Manager PR Communications Specialist

Mobile: (515)707-3998
Email: benbooth@netins.net

Tyler Jass

Public Relations Communications Specialist

Mobile: (515)577-2368
Email: tylerjass@netins.net

Call Center Management

Connie Schmidt

General Manager

Phone: (414)290-0722
Email: connie@occinc.com

Austin Saling

Database Administrator

Iowa One Call

320 LeClaire St, Ste 1
Davenport,  IA  52801

Phone: (563)884-7763
Email: asaling@occinc.com

Shelly Bernauer

Board Directory and Staff

Officers 

David Kamp — President

City of Des Moines
400 Robert D. Ray Drive
Des Moines, Iowa 50309

Office: (515)283-4022
Mobile: (515)208-4931
Email: dmkamp@dmgov.org

Tom Sailer — Vice President

Alliant Energy
1284 XE Place
Ames, Iowa 50014

Office: (515)268-3407
Mobile: (319)551-8505
Email: TomSailer@alliantenergy.com

Greg Gray - Secretary/Treasurer

Windstream
115 S 2nd Ave W
Newton IA 50208

Office: (641)787-2214
Mobile: (641)990-1609
Email: gregory.r.gray@windstream.com

Ross Wendell – Chairman

CenturyLink
925 High St, 9th Fl
Des Moines IA 50309

Office: (515)283-3445
Mobile: (515)205-9222
Email: ross.wendell@centurylink.com

Directors 

Peggi Allenback

MidAmerican Energy Company
3500 104th St
Urbandale, Iowa 50322

Office: (515)281-2670
Mobile: (515)979-1111
Email: psallenback@midamerican.com

Scott Johnson
Aureon Technology
7760 Office Plaza Dr South
West Des Moines, Iowa 50266

Office: (515)830-0112
Mobile: (402)429-3051
Email: scott.johnson@aureon.com

Brian Mueller

Enterprise Products
5354 American Legion Rd, SE
Iowa City IA 52240

Office: 5152947082
Mobile: 3194306979
Email: bmueller@eprod.com

Paul Weigand

Iowa State University Institute for Transportation
2711 South Loop Dr, Ste 4700
Ames, IA 50010-8632

Office: (515)294-7082
Mobile: (515)231-3175
Email: pwiegand@iastate.edu

Nate Richardson

Black Hills Energy
1205 SW 37th St.
Grimes, Iowa 50111

Office: (515)343-2025
Mobile: (618)843-5181
Email: nate.richardson@blackhillscorp.com

David Sherlock

OmniTel Communications
105 N West St, PO box 229
Turo, Iowa 50257

Phone 1: (641)765-4201
Phone 2: (641)765-4600
Email: dsherlock@omnitel.biz

Randy Brown

Mediacom
2205 Ingersoll Ave
Des Moines, Iowa 50312

Office: (515)246-2288
Mobile: (515)865-3715
Email: rbrown@mediacomcc.com

Scott Long

T.I.P. REC
612 W Des Moines St
Brooklyn, Iowa 52211

Mobile: (319)430-5222
Email: slong@tiprec.com

Jenny Puffer
Des Moines Water Works
2201 George Flagg Prkwy
Des Moines, Iowa 50321-1190

Office: (515)283-8751
Mobile:
 (515)971-3937
Email: puffer@dmww.com

Mike Wildung

Iowa Regional Utilities Association
1351 Iowa Speedway Drive
Newton, Iowa 50208

Office: (641)792-7011
Mobile: (641)521-5372
Email:  mwildung@irua.net

Tim Royer

City of Waukee
805 University Ave
Waukee, IA 50263

Office: (515)978-7920 ext. 3
Mobile: (515)707-5003

Class B Director

Mark Erpelding

Erpelding Excavating Enterprise
2200 River Rd
Algona, Iowa 50511

Office: (515)295-2499
Mobile: (515)341-4988
Email: eee@netamumail.com

Class C Director 

Randy Bern

Vannguard Utility Partners, Inc.
5927 Haase Road
DeForest, Wisconsin 53532

Office: (608)237-1784
Mobile: (515)210-2128
Email: randy.bern@vannguardup.com